One of my most favorite things about flying into Las Vegas – going over the Rocky Mountains.I was on the wrong side of the plane for the Grand Canyon this time, which I also enjoy (and gives a chance to imagine running rim to rim).

20130118-140933.jpg

One thought on “One of my most favorite things about flying into Las Vegas – going over the Rocky Mountains.I was on the wrong side of the plane for the Grand Canyon this time, which I also enjoy (and gives a chance to imagine running rim to rim).

Add yours

  1. I was four months pregnant – just getting over all-day sickness – and flying to LAX. Heavy deck of clouds all the way across the western half of the country. Over the mountains, we hit some serious turbulence, worst I’ve ever had the pleasure of experiencing—and in addition to my wooziness, I felt my first bout of genuine, bone crushing fear for the life of my child. The pilot dropped us down to about 21,000 feet so fast I think Adrian was actually in my throat for a moment. Then we broke out of the clouds, the ride smoothed out, and I got my first up-close look at the Grand Canyon. Unforgettable!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

