Happy 2011… errr 2013!

You know how the first month of the year is, you find yourself writing the previous year on checks and documents because your brain still hasn’t caught up with the fact that a new year is in fact here…. or in my case you seem to all of a sudden think it is 2011… true story… this happened last year too except at that point I kept writing 2009…

But it’s only January 15 so I have some time to get with the program, so happy whatever year you want it to be (tried to tell my daughter we should party like it’s 1999 but she did not find it as amusing as I did).

I hope everyone has had a good start to the year. In our house there has been a lot of change and adjustment, but from what I can tell, the three of us seem to be doing pretty great.

I am completely recovered from my surgery – yippee! – and back to working out. I am not as strong as I was before, of course, but that will come in time. My biggest victory so far was running 30 minutes straight and not needing to walk. It was a slow 30 minutes, but they were fantastic!

I even started working out with a trainer. This is a new experience for me, and as it turns out – I love it! I don’t have to think about what my plan is for the week, or even the next day. I have a plan, I just do what the plan says. Once a week we workout together, and then I spend the rest of the day wishing I could lay in a hot tub or bed or both!

I’ve read several books the last couple of months, some worth reviewing and some not so much (mostly because I don’t want to admit I read them ;-)). Hopefully when life settles down a little bit (does it do that?) I will have time to write about them. I find that I get the most out of the book I read, if I take time to sit here and reflect on it.

But I’m digressing, what I really wanted to say was Happy 2013! I hope everyone’s year is off to a great start, and great plans for the year are in the works!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

