That Annoying Person at Work…

“Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to a better understanding of ourselves.” ~Carl Jung

I needed this quote today, or any quote to help me keep perspective, because I have had to work with a very frustrating individual lately. I can say happily this person doesn’t work at my firm, but he drives me crazy and every email from him makes my shoulders tense and my jaw clinch. I haven’t figured out what I will learn about myself from this, and it doesn’t mean that he isn’t annoying (I have no doubt that he has this effect on several people), but it does mean I can at least get value from the experience. This will help me respond to him in a way that is centered, and that I can be happy with. I thought this entry from Tiny Buddha (where I found this quote) was a great reflection on that. I highly recommend reading it.

3 thoughts on “That Annoying Person at Work…

Add yours

  1. Good to read that you are learning from an open mind comes a broader experience. Proud of you and your positive outlook.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

